• Christine Marsiglio MW

14 Masters of Wine inducted at the IMW annual awards ceremony

The ceremony celebrates the inauguration of the new MWs to the IMW and recognises individual excellence in areas of the MW examination. Masters of Wine from around the globe fly in to London for the occasion to welcome the new ‘MW vintage’.

The 14 MWs honoured at the ceremony passed the final part of the MW examination in 2019 and were announced as Masters of Wine in February and August this year.

Adrian Garforth MW, Chairman of the IMW said, “It gives me great pleasure to officially welcome the new MWs to our family. The annual awards ceremony is a fantastic celebration for all the membership to enjoy. I’m particularly pleased that the new crop of MWs come from 10 different countries, which reflects the IMW’s ongoing commitment to internationalisation.”

The 2019 MW vintage is: Edouard Baijot MW (France), Julien Boulard MW (China), Thomas Curtius MW (Germany), Dominic Farnsworth MW (UK), Lydia Harrison MW (UK), Nicholas Jackson MW (USA), Brendan Jansen MW (Australia), Christine Marsiglio MW (UK), Heidi Mäkinen MW (Finland), Edward Ragg MW (China), Jonas Röjerman MW (Sweden), Harriet Tindal MW (Ireland), Jonas Tofterup MW (Spain) and Gus Jian Zhu MW (USA).

For more information - Click Here


Recent Posts

See All

8 New Masters of Wine

The Institute of Masters of Wine has announced eight new Masters of Wine, from five different countries. The new members of the IMW are Julien Boulard MW (PR China), Thomas Curtius MW (Germany), Dom

  • Instagram
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2023 by The Food Feed. Proudly created with